Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Marsha!

JR was back from the gym, and showed a bit of interest in the football. Well done the Lionesses! Actually, I think they could beat the England men's team! And well done the Matildas for reaching the semis - they inspired a nation.

Marsha arrived about 9am, with her deep, loud bark, but she's been pretty laid back all day. I tried to take her out with Archie before the football, and she almost got to the corner before she just flatly refused to go any further. I brought her back, and she ran in the gate, and into the house. Archie and I went round the block without her. 

JR also tried to take her out later (when Archie was out with Elizabeth for a bonus walk) but she was soon deposited back in the door, and JR went off for a browse round Morningside instead. But she has been out and availed herself of the facilities in the back garden (Marsha, not JR...)

My hearing is still impaired. It's most annoying. I've been putting the oil in, and in fact, it was an excuse to lie on the sofa for ages this afternoon and watch the 100 Cricket, though I could hear nothing. I'll need to go and ask the chemist what next.

We've been looking at the wine tours to do in SA next month. Very well organised, with a Wine Tram taking you round to each winery. Trouble is, there is so much choice and several routes to chose from. Also need to book Robben Island, that is unmissable.

Breakfast with friends … (Extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.