For Abi

For most of 2020, after lockdown had begun, Dan and I ate mostly vegetarian, which meant our diet was in line with Abi's and I would usually only have to cook one evening meal, although sometimes with a variant for spiciness.

Once Dan and I started eating more meat, I would often find myself cooking two meals of an evening, which was, as you can imagine, a pain in the butt.

As Abi was going across to the Lakes to swim with her friends this afternoon, I thought I'd just be cooking chilli for me and Dan, but Abi made a reasonable case - i.e. that she'd be hungry when she arrived home - resulting in me cooking mac 'n' cheese as well as the chilli.

Later on, I drove Dan down to his friend Joe's in Bentham. The sun was low in the sky and the light was beautiful, so I stopped at Wennington hoping to catch the light reflecting off the tracks. Slightly disappointing result, as you can see in my Extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.