Morning Glory

I slept in this morning. Went out after breakfast to check out my gardens. I picked some of the ripe tomatoes. Will get the rest tomorrow. The morning glories had mostly closed but I found this one behind the bird bath. Oh my. So many swallowtail butterflies are enjoying our flowers. I actually could not count them all. A new group must have hatched while we were camping. You may see a few here soon. Hubby cleaned several camper items and stored them for the winter. He cut the grass and trimmed. It has surely grown. I worked on laundry and cleaned the kitchen. My sister and I rehashed next week’s menu and decided who would bring what. And somehow the day has passed. We brought the camper back to my mother’s. Then she, hubby and I will head to church for Peg’s prayers. Each time we gather, our crowd is smaller. Kristen has been sending pictures of their progress getting Skylar set up in the dorm. She is already homesick. We will stop by and see her on Monday. Stay safe folks, enjoy each day. Thanks for stopping by. I may not get to journals tonight. “I have had more than half a century of such happiness. A great deal of worry and sorrow, too, but never a worry or a sorrow that was not offset by a purple iris, a lark, a bluebird, or a dewy morning glory.” -
Mary McLeod Bethune

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.