LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Long Live Grannies!

My  Selkie visitor and I had a celebration brunch in Söderberg this morning to mark the arrival of her lovely  baby granddaughter yesterday. I believe her official title is now to be Granny O. We had eggs and avocado on sourdough bread  and new to me, chai lattés. 

Later we stravaiged round the policies popping in on daughter#2 who was at home on editorial duties before returning to the Dower House for the Selkie to collect necessities to take to visiting at the hospital. I saw her safely on the trusty #24 bus and arrived home just in time to find a friend leaving a bag of plums outside my door. I managed to blip them before they were eaten they were delicious, ripe and sweet.

As I write I am waiting in a telephone queue to British Gas to speak to a human and ask why their phone app won’t let me record readings today. Don’t you just want to scream listening to 40minutes of repetitive musak.

There will be a curative TGIF drink at 4pm which will restore my good humour.

PS I discovered that British Gas without telling me had moved to a new system and the old phone app which I was using, no longer worked. How’s that for customer communication?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.