Does this mean me?

Used the local canal towpaths today as you can see and then called in at one of the locals on the way back home for a BBQ.

If I had a pound for every BBQ I smelt on the way round I would be a rich man. We all seem to be making the most of the weather while it lasts.

Just a short ride on the old, old bike this afternoon and the reason for this is that the new bike has gone in for repair. This got me thinking.

The old, old bike was bought for me by the family back in 1997 and has done a few miles with me and still going strong.

The old bike, bought in 2001 for the LEJOG run in 2002 now belongs to Itchyfeet and, after serving me well for many years, still has a lot of life in it and is being enjoyed by both Son and Grandson.

The new bike, less than 6 months old, is back at the shop for a warranty repair. The bottom bracket has gone and needs replacing.

Will it still be giving me good service in 16 years time, for all the money it cost?

Don't get me wrong.It's a great bike and I am loving it. But makes you think doesn't it?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.