Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Vitamin D definitely topped up this weekend...

... as are the scones, muffins, wine and Magnum levels...

The weather took a wee while to come right today, and so did I... though I was up at 6.30am washing last night's dishes, for some reason.

We had a great time with K and A, and heard all about their Tanzania trip and today we whizzed through about 500 safaris photos on disc. Those zebras are very photogenic! I will start looking at flights etc soon.

The afternoon turned out hot and steamy, though with a bit of a breeze that wasn't there yesterday. We walked over to Bruntsfield where I had the worst wishy washy flat white I've had in quite some time. But the white chocolate and raspberry muffin almost made up for that.

JR, as is her wont, had an uncontrollable urge to venture into town, but I wandered back at my leisure, stopping for a Magnum, and snapping away (in a photographic sense) at flowers and dogs, and chatting to neighbours.

I think a leisurely afternoon in front of the tennis is now called for...

This is SOOC, and just shows how amazingly versatile this lens is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.