September 13

We started working on another new job this morning, clearing off a couple of areas for new garden beds. I had a heavy load of sod to haul away, 1020 kg. I think that is the heaviest load I have hauled with this truck. This afternoon I had to make a trip to the valley to get more plants for this job. Fortunately one of the guys that works there is good at packing, so I left him to load the truck while I paid for the order. It was raining when I got there but stopped by the time I left. The back of the truck is full and I am going to leave the plants on the truck until we can get back to the jobsite, likely on Friday morning. The forecast is for 10 - 15 mm of rain tomorrow.
On the way back to the highway I passed a farm that had pumpkins ready to sell. I thought it would make a good blip, so I stopped to get a photo. Another farm in the area has a couple of long horned cattle, and they were in the pasture beside the road. They have even made a spot where people can pull over to take photos. Of course I had to stop there too. I think the young one may be just over a year old now, I know they had a calf last summer. There were 3 miniature horses in the pasture too along with half a dozen sheep. One of them was off by himself, so I had to take his photo.
An update on Hurricane Lee. The track had moved slightly to the east today, then moved back. It still looks like it will make landfall in southwestern NS sometime on Saturday, then move across the Bay of Fundy towards New Brunswick. Most of Maine is also included in the cone showing where the effects will be felt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.