Soaked through

Well I got my early night. Thank goodness.  I didn't feel great this morning again. My blood sugars were low . I never drink full fat fizzy juice but after my cycle to nursery and work I got a can of cola at the cafe and it really gave me a pick up. 

It's been torrential here all day. You could squeeze me our by the time I got the jedi home. My backpack had a puddle inside but my new waterproof one has not long arrived.  And it's blue to match my bike and stuff. It will be perfect over these next few months . 

All the wildlings have had a good day at school.  Although when Xander came home he mentioned that the two same boys have been making more comments to him. But he has a great teacher so she will deal with it. He's quite a anxious wildling so I know this will play on him. 

Tomorrow we have a bbq fun day at the jedi's school.  We will catch up with my twin and her kids as my nephew attends the school too. I'm hoping the weather improves. 

I had to call one of the high schools today. As I was cycling past, a young lad came darting past being chased by 4 older looking boys who were in their words going to jump him. I asked the lad if he was ok and then whipped my phone out to get a photo of the bullies. 3 of them hid but I caught the 4th and then emailed it to the deputy head after I spoke to him on the phone. I absolutely hate bullies, I was bullied for years in high school.  At one point I was attacked and ended up in a neck collar for a month. The bullies didn't back down until I cornered the head bully and gave her a beating.  Thankfully it stopped after that. But I worry for my wildlings,  especially because they're different to most children.  

Have a good weekend 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.