Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2023 Thursday — Car Wash

I drove my car from Southern California here to the Central Coast back in June. We never used to transport the pups in my car, but we have now that it is here.

So, the sand from walking on the shoreline and little Chloe shedding like crazy has caused the inside of my car to need attention. The outside is plenty dirty too because we only have a one-car garage, so if I take my car somewhere, Mr. Fun’s car gets parked inside. Then mine sits outside; sometimes for days. So now my car has not been cleaned even once since June. There are no full service car washes here on the coast; San Louis Obispo is where I must go to get it cleaned..

So today after I attended Bible Study Fellowship, we drove my car into San Luis Obispo where we have found the only full-service car wash in miles.

The car wash facility is unbelievably small and there is almost no place to "hang-out" with our dogs while we waited for the wash, rinse, and dry to happen. So I walked them for a very short distance, and then I sat on the benches provided by the car wash. It is directly across from a wall with a beautiful mural.

Thankfully we and the pups were sitting in the shade. The pups, Chloe & Mitzi, were so very well behaved.

I now have a clean car. I am pleased.

From Cayucos on
California's Central Coast?
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.