River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: My Day in Pictures

Rainy start but very mild and windy. Rain cleared, some brightness and by this evening the wind has dropped too :-))


Stories behind the photos:
As I looked from an upstairs window I saw some very early signs of flower buds on the Mahonia, I went outside for a closer look and took a photo - last year https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3025864634058932324

This afternoon I cleared the leaves from the path down the narrow garden, there were 2 Robins darting around finding tasty treats, but too shy at the moment to stay around to be photographed :-((

The little white flowers amongst the broken pottery in the centre photo are the white form of Herb Robert which spreads its seeds everywhere, the pollinators love the flowers and the birds eat the seeds - gets my vote too!

My experiment of growing carrots in a very large pot is still ongoing, their story - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3124059077546609028 - foliage still healthy and first signs of baby carrots, fingers crossed …

Bought some crocus corms and dwarf tulip bulbs at Lidl yesterday … and I’ve found some of my pretty pots too!


MrD bought us fish and chips for tea, which we ate whilst watching Rugby World Cup match between England and Samoa, we were rooting for Samoa who played some amazing rugby and lost by just one point … :-(((

Wishing everyone a relaxing weekend XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.