River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Red Sky and Veggies

Woken up by torrential rain bouncing on our flat roof this morning - 6am, I couldn’t go back to sleep so got up. A few hours later it had blown over and the day was dry and a chilly 16°C

A pair of swallows flew over late morning and 3 house martins were flying around a little earlier. They’re still here …

The sky was a blazing red just for a few minutes as the sun was setting, photo thanks to MrD.

An hour or so earlier I’d taken a photo of the garlic and Red Russian Kale I’d transplanted a week ago, they’ve been well watered and are looking ok! :-) … SEE EXTRA 

ADDED LATER: whilst I was flicking through films on Netflix I spotted “The Sapphires” - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Sapphires_(film)
we’d watched bits of this film on the long train journey up to Cairns when we visited Australia - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2563529

Loads of love and hugs to all my family / Cariad Mawr
Nos da pawb / Goodnight all XXXX XXX XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.