Mikey88

By Mikey88

Purple

Another blip from the garden. I've had to work for a living today. I did a day's supply with my wife's class of Year fives and sixes while she worked on planning next year. We worked on function machines in Maths, proverbs in Literacy and a range of craft activities in the afternoon. A most enjoyable day. Nice set of children to work with - and I'm beginning to learn their names!

However, after a over a year out, I'm finding that I really value not being tied to particular times and am finding it a bit of a pain having a whole day which I can't organise the way I want to. It's a nice feeling that I have tomorrow mostly free. I just have to take my mother-in-law to the hospital for the second part of her AMD treatement during the afternoon.

So I didn't get out to do any photography today. As a result, I took pictures of some flowers I had noticed yesterday. I really like the background - which is made up of the leaves of the plant on which the flowers are growing. I thought they were just beautifully coloured foliage, but they have produced these beautiful, delicate little flowers.

It rained quite heavily this morning and we walked to school through a drizzle. It stopped and stayed cloudy for the rest of the day, but it's now raining again (almost eleven o'clock). I had hoped to go out early tomorrow morning, but the forecast is rain, so I'll see what it does during the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.