Thursday: The Photographer

So this is what a real photographer looks like.  Today, I was invited to the opening of a photography exhibition by the Dutch Photographer, Bert Teunissen, called 'Domestic Landscapes' in which he photographs people,  mainly in Europe, in their homes.  I will need to go back when I have more time as it was busy but I could also only stay for half an hour (most of which was taken up with speeches) as I needed to be somewhere else. But it did look really compelling, with some amazing photographs.

Someone asked him if people ever said no when he knocked on their door and asked to take their photo.  Apparently, that happens all the time!  On average, people say no 7 out of 10 times and if he gets 4 shots in a day he is doing well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.