Friday: Finally!

Finally, summer has arrived with a vengeance. It was about 27 degrees today and it is set to climb further.  We have loved it but it has also left us feeling a bit drained as it is pretty sudden.

I met K. straight after work as I needed some new sunglasses, my old ones having recently succumbed to metal fatigue.  As I couldn't decide I have now ended up with two pairs.  We then went out for an impromptu Chinese (nestled below the building here, hence the tenuous connection....)

Home now with all the doors to the garden thrown open, but as all the insects are starting to fly in I may have to close them!

Note to self: I have just found the TV remote control in the fridge.  I must ask K. what it was doing there......

And hurrah for the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.