Friday: A Selection of Open Windows

I knew I wasn't going to have many opportunities for a photo today so was quite relieved when I had a meeting outside the office, as I then saw opportunities arising in front of me.  In theory, at least, because could I shake the person I was with!  No!  Every time I tried to say goodbye on a corner, my interlocutor (we love that word in my organisation!) said 'Oh, I am going that way too!' - it wasn't until the last minute that I managed to evade him by diving into a bush and getting this shot of an average downtown building!

We are having a heap of thunderstorms at the moment which is serving to break the heat a bit.  My colleague told me gleefully today that we are apparently heading for the hottest summer since records began.  Mind you, he said that last year too and was proven not quite correct.

And disaster!  We finished 'Mad Men' Season 4 tonight only to discover the season 5 is not available for download here yet!  So I have had to order DVDs post-haste as we cannot be without.....in the meantime, we will have to find something else to entertain us.  I am quite miserable!  'Breaking Bad' is downloading as I type.  

Was there football on today?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.