ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Dress Rehearsal Rag

Some of the cast being closely watched by a member of stage crew at this evening’s Dress Rehearsal of the Addams Family Musical. This is about as good as it gets for the stage crew in terms of seeing what is happening on stage. In fact, for a lot of the show I’m stood behind a flat and have no idea what is happening in front of me! Seems to have gone okay, though there are still some lights to be sorted before opening night tomorrow.
Managed to fit in a gym session this morning before the dreaded dentist appointment this afternoon. I thought he might have started work on the crown I was told I needed a couple of months ago, but the dentist never mentioned it and I had to ask what was going to happen going forward. Apparently, I will need definitely need a crown, but he’s happy to leave things as they are for another six months and then agree a treatment plan with me.
I’m quite happy with that as, a) I detest the dentist and b) I have a lot on my plate with Panto and the like over the next few months so wouldn’t want the distraction of possible dental work. I was warned that things might have to be brought forward if any more bits fall off my tooth in the meantime, or the temporary filling fails.
I’ll take that risk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.