ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Maple Leaf Rag

With storms and high winds forecast, I thought I’d post a picture of the Acer in all its glory, before the leaves are blown off. Plus, I think I’ve done enough backstage photos from the show for now!
A fairly average Wednesday though. PT for me and Mrs C this morning, followed by a trip into town for a bit of shopping. This afternoon was spent booking tickets to shows I’ve already got tickets for. Unfortunately, those tickets are for performances at the Sands Centre in Carlisle. Where they’ve found that the auditorium roof is supported by those dodgy concrete beams that have already led to school closures throughout England. Consequently, all shows for this year - and next - have been cancelled.
They’re working their way through refunding everything, but haven’t reached March 2024 yet. But I can’t really wait until I get the refunds to book the shows at a different venue as seats are limited. Hopefully it’ll all work it’s way through my bank account in due course, and at least, by booking replacement tickets now, I can be sure I’m definitely going to see the shows in question.
And talking of shows, tonight was the second performance of the Addams Family Musical. One stage crew down, but a quick redistribution of tasks meant that all scene changes happened as planned. It all adds to the excitement!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.