ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

One Normal Night

Or as normal as it gets backstage, anyway. The fact that you’ve got Death queuing up to get on stage doesn’t even raise an eyebrow!
We’re a few cast and crew down tonight. Three cast missing, one with a broken wrist. One turned up eventually (bad traffic on the M6) but we’ve managed to cover.
Mrs C should have been backstage seeing what I do as she’s supposed to be covering for me tomorrow and Saturday. But she’s not been feeling too well today so thought it better to rest and hopefully be well enough for tomorrow.
We’re picking up audiences as the week goes on and reviews have been very positive. It’s good to be back and I’m just a little sorry that I can’t be there for the last two nights. Have to make sure I’m not double booked next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.