Good Boys!

We've been to a Heelwork To Music Show today.

My friend Helle came to collect me at 5.30 am, so my alarm rang at 4:30! I was very tired!

The show was held in Vejen, which is about 2 hours drive from here. Helle and I are both members of the Danish Kennel Club HTM Committee, so we had to be there early to set everything up.

I judged all of the HTM classes and at noon, when the Freestyle classes started, I was ready to compete with my own boys.

Hero placed 2nd in the Advanced Freestyle and Biscuit placed 3rd.

I am begining to feel really frustrated that we never seems to be able to win. I have been 2nd and 3rd all year. Don't get me wrong - I am very very happy with all my 2nd and 3rd places. 2nd and 3rd in the advanced class is absolutely brilliant, but there have been times, when I have felt that either Hero or Biscuit deserved to win, so it is really frustrating when it does not happen - over and over again.

Oh well - results and marks are only numbers on a piece of paper. I am so incredible proud og my boys. They are amazing.

This is Beat, who did a training round. The busy show environment is a huge challenge to him as he is very sensitive, but we are working on improving his confidence in the ring and today was a really good day for him. He was happy and worked well, which is worth more than all the placings and prizes in the world :)

Time to rest now. We are performing again tomorrow, but this time it will be a demonstration.

Happy Saturday
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.