Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Seaweed or other stuff?

Went to Musselburgh this afternoon to play on the beach. En-route we went to 'Pets at Home' and I had to wait in the car while Ann went into the shop. I think she was buying me some presents because it's my birthday on Saturday. Usually when she comes back to the car she tells me what she's bought, but today she didn't, so I'm thinking she must have been buying me surprises for my birthday.  Yay!

Look what the beach was like at Musselburgh. At first we thought all this brown stuff was seaweed, but it wasn't. We couldn't actually work out what it was. There was some seaweed but there were also a lot of leaves, which was a bit strange because there's not many trees near the beach. Not sure if it were the remains of some of the storms, but it was very odd. High tide was about three hours before we got to the beach and yet most of the 'seaweed' was bone dry so when I flopped down for a rest (when I was playing with my ball) I didn't get wet or stinky. I did however, get wet and stinky when I lay down in the sea for a little cool down.

It was extremely windy down on the beach but it's still not very cold. It was about 10C today. Sometimes at this time of year there's frost on the ground and we have to de-ice the car before we get into it.

On the way home, I had to wait in the car while Ann went to 'Aldi'. What is it with supermarkets these days that seem to want to make all the customers do all the work themselves? There was only one proper checkout open. The rest were all self service ones, with only one assistant available to help. My human could RANT about self service supermarket tills forever. She doesn't mind using them if she's only buying one or two items, but not if she's doing a big shop or buying alcohol because then she has to wait for someone to come and check that she's over 18 years old. Lol!


Then............. the next rant of the day.................. we were less than a minute from home (and it was about 3.30pm), but we couldn't go our normal route because at 'coming out of school' time the streets near a school are closed off to traffic because children these days don't seem to be getting taught how to cross a road safely. That resulted in us having to go down the main road, which at that time of day was just grid-locked, so a one min journery took us almost 20 mins. Grrrrr..............

Home by 3.50pm and we had to put all the lights on. November, is Ann's least favourite month. Oh well, ho hum, in another few weeks the nights will start to get lighter again. Yay!

I asked for my dinner at 5pm because running around on seaweed (or other stuff) made me very hungry. I'm back in bed snoozing now and Ann has a 'Ressie Ass Meeting' via 'Zoom' at 7.30pm. She hates Zoom but there's not much she can do about it. It's just one of the things that the Covid lock down changed forever............................ Nothing is done in real life anymore.  Humans might as well be robots!!!

Happy Wednesday Evening Blippers. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.