58jc

By 58jc

Change in the weather

I was so pleased that it has stopped raining at last and the weather had done a 180 degree turn around!  OH was playing golf with No.2 and ex colleagues at Brocket Hall.  They had a great day and the weather and scenery was perfect. (No.2 sent me a few pictures - OH probably didn't look at his phone all day!)

I did BP first then home to clean a couple of the wooden floors.  I am always a bit worried and don't want to use the wrong cleaner and damage the wood but I found some cleaner/sealer.  I moved the furniture around and did half a room at a time and left the house in chaos and went off for a hair cut/colour.  I wanted something a bit different and it is a shorter than I wanted but it will grow.  I'm always a bit philosophical with hair and don't get too stressed and like something different - I have had so many styles and colours over the years.

OH home from golf and I watched the last episode of Hijack which I had slept through!  Haddock and poached egg for dinner so the house will stink of fish tomorrow :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.