kaz18

By kas18

A Happy Day!

Had such a lovely day today. My sister-in-law Toni came over for the day and the boys were all at home because of fathers day. We had a lovely BBQ, the food was so good, as was the drink. My cousin and her husband came over too. They wanted to see Toni before she goes back to Australia on Wednesday.

We took plenty of photos and I really liked the one I chose to blip of my boys with their girlfriends and Toni.

We watched an air display from our garden. Really not sure where it was from. It looked quite good though.

We managed to sit out in the garden all evening, thanks to the patio heater.

Like all things though it had to come to an end. My cousin said her goodbyes first. Then my boys and husband had to say their goodbyes. It all becomes a bit emotional when you know your not seeing someone for such a long while.

I took Toni back to her brothers, which is where she as been staying. Then it was my turn to say my goodbyes. I hate it. I get so upset. We hugged each other and just cried ....I cried most of the way home :(.

I know I'll see her again. I'm going to my nieces wedding which is set for 14/2/15. But it's never easy to say goodbye!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.