jennym999

By jennym999

Snowman on the postbox

The latest postbox topper has been put outside our local pharmacy. I have seen another quite near while driving past but the one nearest us still has a Coronation topper so I’m wondering if that will get replaced!

We started sorting out Christmas cards and the list of who to send them to…..last year we did not get cards from quite a few people we sent to so maybe this year we will just send an email. Having discussed this with several friends I know a lot of them are cutting down on sending cards through the post because of the postage charges.

I went to a lunch gathering of a Pilates group I go to. It was bring a dish and nice occasion to get together not wearing gym kit! I wore my Christmas cardigan again and will wear it again this evening when I am going to a Nepalese/Indian restaurant for our a book Club meeting. 
We have read ‘Return of the Native’ by Thomas Hardy which I had not read before. It had quite an extensive glossary as many of the words are not in common usage today. This was a book that was one of his first and was originally issued as parts in magazine. Next week I am going to Dorset to the area referred to in the book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.