Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

A collage of lemurs

Not much to report as I spent most of the night in the smallest room so wasn’t up to visiting the ancient palace followed by a market with the group. The thought of a market was enough for Mr C to decide to stay at the hotel too.

Consequently I spent most of the day in bed and can’t imagine ever eating again. No bad thing. I think everyone has been afflicted to some degree or other. I’d like to be home “without the trouble” as my friend Carole used to say. I feel sorry for those who have got rail tickets booked.

I’ll have to go to dinner as someone will make a speech to thank Hery and give him his tips.

The thunder is fast approaching and with it heavy rain. It is the end of the season here. I’m now reading “Oblivion” by Robert Harris.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.