KathyH58

By KathyH58

Snow day

The forecasters got the amounts wrong for this storm. They said 10 - 15 cm for here, there was over 20 cm on my deck this morning. It was a heavy, wet snow too. Great for kids making snowmen, but hard for shoveling.
It snowed all night and most of this morning too. I shoveled a path across the deck first, so I could get the bird feeders out. The chickadees were around most of the day. I didn't see the usual blue jays. The squirrel came to check things out first thing this morning but he was too early. I guess he went back to bed for the day, I didn't see him again.

Then I tackled the front walkway and around the truck, as well as cleaning the snow off the truck. One of my friends posted that shoveling this snow was like having a dumb bell at the end of the shovel.

Hopefully the plow will be back sometime overnight to clear the street. They did one track sometime between 2 and 5 am and have not been back since. When they do the street the first time they make a Y. Of course since I am at the end of the cul de sac,  I don't get any snow cleared from the end of my driveway. Even when they do the circle it is still about 10 feet out from the end of my driveway. If it freezes tonight, and it likely will, cars will have a hard time on this street if it does not get plowed. I looked down the street this afternoon and after you get past the first corner there is bare pavement. I will likely be calling the city tomorrow to complain.
Other than going outside to shovel I spent the day inside. A jigsaw puzzle, a cross stitch project, some housecleaning and scrolling thru Facebook.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.