Grammy

By Grammy

Oh, What a Beautiful Sight

I had to be at the x-ray office at 6:30 this morning for my annual mammogram and periodic bone density scan. At that early hour, I was seen almost immediately. After checking in, I walked about the atrium and took pictures of their gorgeous poinsettias. These were only a few of the many pots they had scattered throughout the building. My other major task today was wrapping gifts and I accomplished a lot. Hubby has his pre-op physical. He picked up his meds and items for my stocking. I saw wine bottles boxes in his arms…. Hubby also started putting up our window wreaths. He had to stop so he could pick up some country sausage links from my cousin for our Christmas brunch. Kim texted that Trekkie crossed over the rainbow bridge around 10:30 this morning. She said he was showing them his love right up until the end. Kristen called later to say she and Chris were home from his grandfather’s funeral. He had been in hospice so God was merciful in bringing him home. Now we are all ready for happier times. The grands hope to get my trees up this weekend, that is a start. Hoping your day was calm and joyful. Thanks for visiting. "Poinsettias remind us that there is always something to be thankful for, even in the midst of difficult times." - https://fsmstatistics.fm/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.