Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Great cover

I love the clever cover take on Sgt Pepper. I’ve spent a while identifying people but I can’t find A S Byatt. Humour too with the Caramac etc. I notice our poor old Sycamore Gap tree in the back.

I slept well last night - a whole 8 hours - but I haven’t been over the doorstep as I’m engrossed in making my Madagascar book.

It’s very windy here but we are not going to get the rain the west of Scotland is. I hope the Rest and be Thankful doesn’t have another slip.

I’m ploughing through Beyond the Wall. It’s very thoroughly researched but readable. I doubt I’ll get it finished before Xmas so I’ll just have to keep it for #2 daughter’s February birthday.

It takes a Blipper from USA to keep me informed about what’s going on here. I’ve seen nothing in our media about the pickets outside the factories that make Israeli bombs. However the Guardian did tell us our PM had a freeby helicopter ride between London and Leeds, paid for by the Tory doner whose company had “won” NHS contracts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.