Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A walk round the circuit with Archie, mainly try out/get used to my new glasses. Don't like them. I can see perfectly well without them. If somebody waves from across the road, I just wave back, even if I can't see who they are. But what they are good for is the tv. I can read the channels list, and subtitles now. And I can use the search alphabet which is TINY in all channels. Mostly, on the iPad and phone, I can enlarge text easily, so don't need glasses. 

But I shall persevere. They said that my eyes would 'get used to them'... 

JR did her gym session (singular) and then Elizabeth took Archie out for a big walk. We had a relaxing afternoon - didn't want to go out or into town or try to get a bus - it's a madhouse out there. I found quite an interesting series on how the British took over Australia, killing hundreds of Aborigines and driving them off their traditional land. The aborigines fought back and killed lots of settlers too. And it's not mentioned anywhere, no memorials for battles or anything. I'm not a fan of the usual Christmas Tv fare. We're saving 'Maestro' for Christmas Day.

Archie wanted to try on my reading glasses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.