ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Different Drum

The observant amongst you will notice that not only do we have a much bigger drum kit tonight, we have a different (and bigger!) drummer. Kyle is taking a short break, so James is sitting in for the rest of this year’s gigs. As he used to be our drummer, he should still be familiar with the set. In fact, we may even be able to put a few songs back in that we haven’t played for a while.
It’s been another grey, wet day so not a lot has been done prior to going out to the gig. I did notice that the fence panel I tried to repair yesterday has gone again. I’ll have one more go at bodging it tomorrow in the hope it will last until at least the New Year.
Definitely not as crowded as last night’s pub but the first set has gone down well with those who have turned out on such a miserable night. James is his usual noisy self - standing next to the drum kit, I’m know I’m going to have a ringing in my ears tomorrow morning! Good job there are a couple of days off after tonight for my hearing to recover a bit before the Boxing Day gig.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.