fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Bob

Two or three weeks ago, Bob told me that he and his wife were bringing their niece up to Kirkby for a visit and asked me if I fancied getting out for a few Christmas drinks. 

Well, of course I did! So, after my guitar lesson with Paolo, I drove back up to Kirkby and did my German homework before walking down to meet Bob in the Snooty Fox. 

There had been some loose talk of working our way around the pubs, but in the end we went from the Snooty to Avanti, and then hunkered down there until our friend Jon arrived. 

As is becoming more and more common these days when we go out, we were just sat chatting when someone came over and said "Are you Rob Gutmann?". I always enjoy these moments; Bob is so gracious and the people who come to speak to him are obviously delighted to chat about Liverpool FC with him for five minutes. 

Once Jon arrived, we went for a bit to eat at Number 9. Their festive salt and pepper sprouts were so good that we had two portions!

Given that it was such a busy day, I'll forgive myself for not remembering to take a photo. We'll have to fall back on this; the chords for the song that I'm learning with Paolo at the moment, which I photographed at the end of the lesson.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.