fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Izzy (Bridgewater Canal)

I've been going between Salford and Kirkby Lonsdale like a yo-yo, this week, primarily as a consequence of putting things in the diary without checking where I am on the days either side. 

So, when I arranged to see Bob last night, I didn't take any account of the fact I was back in Salford today to see Izzy, who arrived home from Kyiv, last night. 

I wanted to arrive in time to do Parkrun with her and Hannah, although having misremembered the start time, I ended only doing the second lap with them (and then did a loop of The Meadows to get up to three miles). 

Once I'd showered, I walked down to meet Izzy at Hannah's, and the pair of us walked firstly to the Apple Store so that Izzy could treat herself to a new iPhone. Lord, it was lovely to see her again!.

And once she'd made her purchase, we strolled across to Mancoco, which is the coffee shop that Izzy and I used to buy takeaways from during lockdown, although now, of course, we can sit in :-)

In fact, today's photo shows one of the routes we used to take on our lockdown walks, along Bridgewater Canal. 

In the afternoon, the Minx and I drove up to Kirkby Lonsdale, dropping Hannah and Izzy off in Aughton, where their mum has rented a house over Christmas. 

We were back home in time for my German lesson at 4pm, and then Dan, Abi, and I drove over to Asda, both to pick up the Click and Collect order, and to go into the shop itself to buy all the things I'd forgotten. 

It was quite a relief to get home and settle in for the evening, knowing that I wouldn't be driving anywhere for a few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.