Mein Kampf

Struggled today. A combination of a bad night's sleep waiting for Angus to get home from work, feeling hormonal and a teething, fragile Audrey. There were times when I honestly felt like I couldn't cope with her crying which was quite scary to be honest.

Luckily some friends were down at the Chorlton Beer Festival so I walked down there this afternoon and sought out safety in numbers. Nathan (pictured) probably didn't realise how happy I was that he was playing with Audrey, even for the few minutes he did. She was such a handful today.

She started to get tired around 5pm having had little sleep in the daytime so gave her an early bath and put her down at 6.30pm.

I envy families that get weekends together....doing it on my own can be tough sometimes. Today was one of those days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.