Another Day

By BlackTulip

Unusual visitor

JJ and I walked down to the shop for bread this morning.  It was lovely and sunny with only a slight breeze, so quite pleasant.

Dennis the menace has been in twice today and both times he stayed there whilst I opened the conservatory door.  I tried taking pictures of him but the camera wouldn't focus and it was only when I came back inside and sat down to ponder the situation that I realised I had knocked the focal length switch to 6 metres instead of being at infinity, where it should have been.  Good job the brain still works.

I've trimmed JJ's hair, which isn't much, shortened the sleeves of two new blouses, watched a bit of Snooker and put a few numbers into a Samurai Soduku.

This is a very unusual looking Chaffinch, no slate head, but I can't for the life of me imagine what else it could be.  Whatever, it was a welcome visitor, and thank goodness Dennis was nowhere to be seen when it was down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.