Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

The garden from the conservatory.

The family of garden birds are feeding and the sun is shining, giving a beautiful morning here. Hunter and Holly are watching from the conservatory where it's

gradually getting warmer.

I have prayed the Glorious Mysteries of the Holy Rosary for peace and my prayer intentions. Earlier I fed the cats and put water for the birds and bread and mealworms.

It is minus 3 but feels like minus six according to the Google weather monitoring.

I do not plan to make needless journeys, as the snow is thin and crunchy.

Pendle Hill, in the distance, is covered in snow, and looks amazing.

I have just listened to the excellent Holy Mass from Portlaoise in Ireland.

Father Adriano, in his sermon, said a memorable line, "It is always time to do good, because God is good all the time."

Have a good Wednesday, stay safe and warm and thank you for visiting my site blip friends.

It is the Feast Day of Saint Anthony, abbot. Born in Egypt approx 251 AD. Known as the Father of Monks.
Steps indoors and garden : 6103.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.