jennym999

By jennym999

Lots of cats

Today was quite a bit warmer but the ground was still frozen so no football being played on the local pitches when I took Libby for a walk. There were some canoes on the river but no rowers…also there were some playing beach volleyball, the usual Saturday morning session less well attended than usual!

My husband had made marmalade yesterday…16 jars..so my job was to label them today. We recycle jars but I did find it really difficult to get the labels and the glue off of some, even using nail varnish remover! We will be giving some away as we don’t eat that much ourselves and I have some 2023 jars still.

This afternoon I’ve done another bit of my online ‘ Memory Book’ . What were my first memories?
One was that we always had lots of cats, living on a farm we needed them to kill mice in the barn where cattle feed was stored. Some came indoors but not all so we fed them outside and being a dairy farm they got lots of milk…see the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.