H22

By H22

Place: Largo, FL 35/61
Main activity: Sun - jog, around the house
Notes: Pic out the door first thing to feel the temp - colors in eastern sky were actually more brilliant but had put phone away. Coldest morning since last winter I think - was 35-feels-like-31 when I headed out around 7a for a run, a bit breezy too. Actually went 40 min, don't think I've done that since I started running again and hardly ran at all years before that ... felt pretty good. Weird - in the little neighborhood in back of the library, someone seemed to have gone thru, opened almost all mailboxes and scattered opened and unopened mail all over the streets and lawns - have never seen anything like it. Hot shower and a load of darks, drank some electrolytes (been awhile) before making coffee and watching the CBS Sun Morning show - again, mostly bad ... not sure why I keep watching, is more habit than anything. Around 12?, I put on a meditation by Lorie Ladd and again, just went right out for the actual manifestation part with the Sirians .... bizarre as I wasn't even feeling tired. Juiced a grapefruit w/ the glass manual juicer I got at the Home sale across from Mom & Dad's in July. Meal was eggs/broccoli, turkey bacon and zucchini hash - slight bit of cayenne in both but wasn't enough to taste when mixed in (thank goodness!). Finished my first kefir mixed w/ the remaining pungent goat one from the produce stand ... and started my 2nd batch - doing just a cup at a time right now. Sunny but stayed chilly all day, kicked on the heat once or twice and used the space heater a fair amt - much prefer this tho to the scorching days w/ no relief. The high says 61 but I never saw we even hit 60 and the upper 50's were always feel-like at least 3 deg less. Football playoffs started at 3p w/ Tampa Bay Bucs against Detroit: decent back and forth game w/ great plays and Detroit won. Later KC ended up beating Buffalo. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.