H22

By H22

Place: Largo, FL 52/55
Main activity: Mon - Cold, errands, meetings
Notes: Woke 5a and couldn't go back to sleep. Up and dressed, chilly morning but hadn't dropped too much inside yet. Headed out 830a-ish, went down Starkey to the S Pasadena small Walmart for Bette's Cokes (and she added ginger ales) - found some Purely Elizabeth granola for me to try. Using my new app from Bobby Parrish to identify instantly those w/ healthy pure ingredients. Went to the UPS Store then in that strip of stores and returned the awful evergreen/azalea fertilizer they sent instead of potting soil (smells like manure) and then headed to Bette's. The big POD for Joe was sitting in the driveway and she headed over shortly to get his dogs (Fairy & Daisy) as they're moving today. I felt nothing about all of it. I got my hair dryer, took in her stuff and headed out. Decided I had so much time, I stopped at the beach and got out - quite cold and windy tho so didn't stay. Headed up to Central, taking my time, went to David Reynolds and got 2 more tubes and then back and parked by Craft Kafe and browsed Earth Origins, got a couple things. Walked in to the cafe then at 10a and straight into Kathy from the gallery (caught me off guard for sure and was reeling a bit) and then Carlene was standing right behind her at the counter. We had to sit outside b/c it was full and quite cold but was an amazing meeting, life-changing I'd go so far as to say ... we talked for 2.5 hrs! A homeless woman (I think) had said a few things to me during the meet and then asked at the end if I could buy her a coffee. I went in after and she ordered that and a cupcake. I went back in Earth Origins and got some oregano oil capsules (I had mentioned the underarm hives/reaction that I've been dealing w/ for over 4 yrs and she got that it might be fungal). We also talked a bit about a new place to live for me and she said Coquina didn't feel right immediately - I was happy to let that go. I headed back then, near tears for much of it, just felt pure relief. Called Nancy on the way back and talked to her until I was back in my carport. Cooked up some ground beef and made another taco bowl and had a small bowl of the new Seven Sundays cereal I found. Finished w/ the rest of the raspberries w/ kefir. Actually did a bit of gallery work late afternoon (entering a handful of bios) - the first since I was there last Wed! Watched some shows, Jana & Ellen called in the evening about a new class issue on the website and then we chatted for awhile. Quite tired tho couldn't fall asleep super early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.