Groggster

By Groggster

Waterside Wander

The winter sunshine was back again today so I took a quick drive out to The Malta Inn, which sits next to Allington Lock and the River Medway, for a quick drink and a waterside wander.
In summer the outside tables are absolutely rammed but after I'd bought my drink and headed back outdoors I had nearly all of them to chose from. There were only a few other hardy souls prepared to brave the cold wind but I was well wrapped up, especially with my new scarf, and it just felt lovely to be sitting by the water as the light made it shimmer and sparkle.
After I'd finished my drink I took a walk along the towpath where most of the canal boats, dinghies, cabin cruisers and sailing vessels (you can see several of the masts in my image) are moored. I was having trouble getting the shot I wanted until two guys passed me in the other direction and I looked back and saw the long leading line of the shadow on the right of my image and I knew I had a composition I was happy with.

I couldn't believe it today when I heard that Jurgen Klopp is leaving as the  manager of Liverpool (the team I support) at the end of the season. Gutted would be an understatement. He's brought such success to the club - six major trophies, including the Champions League and our first Premier League title in 30 years, in eight and half years (the average spell a Premier League manager spends in their job is two years and four days) with a gloriously exciting style of play and bringing a sense of pure joy to us fans. What a ride!
He's stated that he feels he no longer has the energy to carry on and if anyone deserves to chose the timing of his own departure it has to be him. What a class act! 
We're going to miss you Jurgen but we've still got four trophies to fight for until the end of the season before we have to say auf Wiedersehen. Come On You Reds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.