fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

A Wide Open Space

I tried out the camera on my new phone today. It's going to be a lot better than the previous one I think. Well it ought to be considering the price. I couldn't see much difference between the different resolution lenses. I'm going to need more time looking into it.

I've blipped this scene before. After our camera club talk this week I added a bit of 'Je Ne Sais Quoi' by moving a bit of cloud to make it look like smoke from the chimney. Oh well :-)

This evening it's the first meeting this year of the Historical Society - Roman Mosiacs. The society has moved into the 21st century!  We paid our subs by bank transfer this year, rather than by cheque or cash.

In other news mrsfb has been to Cheltenham today shopping. She bought another book reading figurine which will feature on here one day. She also brought me a heart shaped doughnut which she got for free. Her friend wanted to buy it but only had cash and no cards, and as they only took cards the assistant took pity on her and said take it for free.

One year ago:
Knife Angels
The anti-violence bee sculpture is also coming to Gloucester later this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.