Which pair?

A year ago, I owned one pair of trainers. The pair at the far end of the photo.

In January, one if the girls in my running club told me how many pairs of trainers she had, it was well into double figures. She told me that she no longer really bought regular shoes. At the time, I had three pairs. I couldn't fathom why you would need more.

Now I have six pairs, and I threw a pair out after Jane's hen do in February when they got a tad muddy. These are my trainers. They are all for different reasons.

1. Asics Kayano - admittedly a competition win - but going to be used for speed work outs
2. Brooks Vapour 10 - for long distance runs (eg marathon training and marathons)
3. Saucony Mirage 2 - minimalist shoes to transition - mostly for short runs
4. Adidas Kanadia 2 - trail and hill running
5. Brooks Vapour 10 (older colour) - worn out long distance runners with over 500 miles usage - now relegated to beach running (one pair dedicated for this so you don't have to continually clean out the sand)
6. Puma (can't remember the style name) - the long distance shoes I used to wear for marathons before I got the Brooks. Probably about 1000 miles usage. These are now relegated to cycling shoes and any type of walking activities.

It's interesting that I used to go for pretty generic colours, but the more I get into running, the wackier the colours are getting!

I cycled to and from work today, I was going to go for a longer cycle, but didn't. My plans have changed for tomorrow so I can now make it to running club, so I decided to take today easy after my Sunday and Monday sessions.

Exercise: 3 miles cycling

Ps remember I said my friend Keri was going to live in Australia for a year and was joining blip? Here's her first entry! Please give her a warm blip welcome!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.