Roll With It

By Falmike

How Cold

It’s a long time since I was as wet and cold as I was this morning following the Epic Rachel Row. I wouldn’t describe the weather as blustery, nor ‘blowing a hooligan’ but it was blowing with a lumpy sea. Arriving back on the pontoon at the end of our row we were greeted not by the second gig but by our fellow members who had looked at the weather and decided “not for us”, so we all adjourned for coffee.
Arriving home, still wet, I showered and changed before preparing dinner, roast gammon. There I was sitting in the lounge reading and watching France v Italy and sub consciously I must have thought; “something’s missing”, it was the smell of a roast cooking, arriving in the kitchen I found that the oven had ceased to work. Fortunately our cooker is designated a twin oven which meant I could switch the ‘top’ oven from grill to oven.
We still enjoyed a roast dinner just a bit later than we expected.

Todays photos, three more from yesterdays Eden Project visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.