Dragons!

I went for a wee cycle this morning to see the Dragonboat racing at Ocean Terminal. It was rather entertaining, but you couldn't get that close to the boats. This was by far the most colourful team out there, I do hope they won in the end (I didn't stay for the whole thing!)

I really liked this shot with the ripples on the water and the Royal Yacht Brittania in the background.

I then cycled up to Portobello and had a picnic at the beach where I almost had to fight a seagull for my tuna sandwich. Then home again to watch a bit of the F1 qualifying, watch a bit of Wimbledon and read my newly delivered Runner's World magazine.

Now I'm on the couch with Wesley. My legs are aching. Perhaps running 14 miles yesterday and cycling 13 miles today was a bit much!

Exercise: 13 mile cycle

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.