Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

I watched the D Day commemoration in Plymouth. What a production! And lucky with a dry sunny day (it had been wind and rain the day before during the rehearsal). Just a few dozen of the original brave veterans left. There were plenty of interviews with women, too, who played a very important part in the war effort. And they all have proper medals!

I then took Archie out for a walk, round to the Post Office. We stopped for a coke ( I get very thirsty these days). I then noticed big dark clouds, but no worries - I sheltered under a few trees and it was soon sunny again. That was the day - sunshine and showers.

While I was out I listened to Stephen Bartlett’s podcast with Rebel Wilson. I’m a big fan of his, but have just got on to his podcasts (thanks, T).

In the afternoon I popped down to pick up Christine’s power washer - I’m working up to cleaning the pavers at the back. JR and Archie went out for a walk, and spotted that the Red Box, our closest cafe, had changed its name. Have they been taken over by new owners? But no - they’re filming a Scandi Noir piece in it, so I’ll have to check it out tomorrow.

We found this notice beside a plastic container of water. Odd. Apparently it means ‘There’s no food here’… . Odd. Very odd…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.