Today's the day

By sheilwill

Woody

Today's the day ...................... for the next generation

Everywhere just now, there are young fledglings emerging from the nest and having to find their own way in the world.  It's a dodgy time for them because they haven't yet learnt the hard facts of life and how to stay alive.  They are way too trusting of everything and everyone - and just the cutest creatures imaginable.

I was in the middle of some weeding in the garden when suddenly there was a loud squawk in my left ear - and there perching precariously on the fence, about a foot away from me, was a baby bluetit with a gaping beak, obviously expecting some supper.  If only I'd had my camera with me?!

But I did have my camera when two baby woodpeckers were having a bit of a squabble on the path.  The one above flew up into the apple tree and then pretended that he/she knew what they were doing and had a bit of a peck at the moss.

Nice to know that the next generation is underway .......................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.