Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

It’s been a while…

Archie and I set off down town on the bus - I haven’t been for ages. My target was Princes Street Gardens, perhaps to stroll through and get a bus home at the other end.

It was pretty dreich and un-summery by the fountain, but I haven’t featured it for quite a while. The large group of tourists gathered around it looked somewhat cold. A couple of women came over to pat Archie, and I apologised for our weather.

It did clear up a bit after that, and we changed our plans, walking round to the Grassmarket instead, perchance for an ice cream. Yes! We were able to sit in the sun, and I, for some reason, got a tub instead of a cone. Archie prefers a cone.

I didn’t feel like climbing the Vennel Steps, so we walked round to the bus stop at the Usher Hall.

JR took him out again in the afternoon, after she had made another of her delicious nutty loafy/cake delights.

She’s now gone off into town to an art exhibition opening of one of her gym buddies.

Hazel has now set off on her cruise! 33° in the evening, by the pool after dinner! Not jealous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.