fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Elaine's

I can't remember when I first heard about Elaine's,  but I was amused that it was tucked away in a tiny hamlet called Feizor, just outside of Settle. Seriously, how much business could they do there?

So, I was surprised to find that on Google they had several hundred reviews and five stars. 

I've been a couple of times before and I might have posted about it the first time. Dan and I went last Friday but I see I forgot to mention that. Anyway, this morning the Minx and I made an early start, taking advantage of the fact that Elaine's opens at eight-thirty.

Even at that time of day, there were several people working in the kitchen, despite us being the only customers, as they prep'd in anticipation of a busy day, despite it being a Tuesday. There's lots of seating inside, you can see one of the areas outside in my photo, plus there's another covered seating area. They must get crazy busy in the summer! 

The Minx and I both enjoyed a full English before resuming our journey down to Salford to spend the rest of the day in the office before we drove over to Chorlton for dinner at a rather good Greek restaurant called Sali's Souvlaki. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.