River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Flowers in the Rain

https://youtu.be/HXQFGAGHIP4?si=KcF7J0Z6Trvil7VO - an old favourite from my youth, often played by our sadly departed Terry Wogan and kept me company on my daily commute :-((

Raining off and on all day, temperature around 14°C.

I’m slowly moving seedlings and plants out of the greenhouse, this morning first job was planting clumps of leeks, grown from seed a few months ago in small pots of compost in the greenhouse, now in the handy deep bed where I grew leeks successfully a couple of years ago - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3042911126946842776 - a layer of instant homemade leaf mould from last Autumn’s fallen leaves, see EXTRA for resulting planting. Yes, I’ve used the old freezer drawers to protect the plants from being dug up by blackbirds, cats, etc. !

Started off turnips and more leeks from seed, preparing for winter already!

Moved a few courgette plants outside to join the shallots at the top of the metal shelving, the seedlings of Red Hot Pokers are also there because the slugs have developed a taste for them and started nibbling :-((

Tonight we’re continuing with “Spooks” …

Loads of love and hugs to all my family / Cariad Mawr
Nos da pawb / Goodnight all XXXX XXX XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.