Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

Happy Birthday to me!

It doesn't matter who's birthday it is, Oscar and Bailee get extremely excited about it. They wanted to make me a chocolate princess cake with candles for them to blow out! Thanks to Nanny Chris and Stu's smart shopping and baking, we got a gluten free chocolate cake with pink princess figures for the top. Maple went all oogly eyed for the cake too (But wasn't allowed any as I am saving her first piece of cake for her birthday!)

This is the first birthday I have celebrated in New Zealand in 7 years. It was cold, but the sun was out and I felt privileged to be home in NZ and to celebrate my special day as a mummy to three and with all the grandparents this year. On this day last year, I was 33 weeks pregnant and got treated to high tea and a few hours at the spa in Windsor with a couple of my (Also pregant) girlfriends. Stuart also received his job offer for Dubai in writing.... it was all on for real.

So today started with my favourite breakfast. Pancakes with blueberries, maple syrup and greek yoghurt. There were some beautiful flowers at the table waiting for me. Oscar, Bailee and Maple bought me a sampler of kiwi chocolates.

We met up with Aunty KP and Grandad (My dad) at a nice garden cafe for lunch and that night Nanny and Pop babysat and we took Maple to my parents for a delicious dinner cooked by my mother. I got a gorgeous jewellery box and yummy chocolate.

I wonder where we will celebrate newt year?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.