jennym999

By jennym999

Lots of ragwort!

My schedule for today did not go as planned.
A swim first only 3 in the pool but on the way home an accident had blocked a nearby main road so all the traffic was trying to find its way on smaller residential roads so I was stuck in a jam a few hundred yards from home so I parked my car and walked! I was going out in the car but that trip was abandoned.

Later as it was sunny I walked with Libby near the river where the ragwort is very high and collected my car. Then I visited a friend who lives nearby who has just sold her house and is moving to Edinburgh to be near her daughter….a big step that I would not want to do away from friends etc.

A quick trip to Kingston to deposit a cheque….a long time since I’ve had to do that. Then to the PC repair shop…my PC is not letting me use all the facilities of Microsoft Office which is annoying. 

Then to watch the Wimbledon ladies semi finals…first match was great with Paulina winning..now to see the second.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.