A different sort of bookmark!

I saw these bookmarks advertised…see extra too…and decided  to get a couple for my daughter and daughter in law who are both avid readers. I have never seen these before. They arrived today. They are supposed to be hand embroidered but clearly are machine embroidered! The stitching is not really very good, one blue flower is not even finished, but it’s not worth the hassle of returning them.  I may decide to have a go at making one myself if they find they work well. I will give this one to my daughter as it’s her birthday next week…along with her other requests. 

After a nice swim, the pool was still not very busy but maybe next week when school children are on holiday, I have been watching the ladies singles tennis. We have had a few showers like at Wimbledon so an excuse not to go and do weeding at the allotment! 

Now off to take Libby for a windy walk before it rains again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.